Text: The first time you play a mercenary, you don’t have to pay any treasure.
The first time you loot a player’s hand, take two cards instead of one.
Set: Evernight Vale
Artist: Kyle Herring
Clarifications & FAQ
The first part of Velga's ability only pertains to paying treasure, and does not prevent your champion from taking damage if a mercenary such as Barrow Wights requires it.
The second part of Velga's ability only applies to games with more than two players, as no looting occurs when your champion is the last champion alive.